About

Welcome to the NoBSIMReviews about page.

If you’re reading this page you’re probably interested to know who the person behind the website is, and whether you should listen to them.

My name is Mark Charles and I’m the founder of NoBSIMReviews.com which I launched back in November 2016.

About 8But my journey started way back in 2007.

Back in August 2007 I’d just left school and started my first job as an apprentice at an engineering company.

The job was boring and my very first day I found myself on Google searching “how to make money online”.

This led me down the rabbit hole which lasted for several years with no success.

By the way: This Is The Best Online Business To Start in 2024

Over the next few years I tried everything from internet marketing to selling on ebay, network marketing, blogging and even forex trading and I lost money with pretty much everything that I tried.

By 2010 I was completely fed up with my job.

So I was determined to find a way out and which is when I discovered freelancing.

I noticed there was a lot of demand for writing jobs on freelancer.com so I started bidding on jobs and ended up winning the contracts.

I started doing easy tasks like article writing and then I noticed a big demand for SEO jobs.

SEO stands for search engine optimization which is the process of optimizing a website so that it ranks higher in Google.

During my time attempting to make money online I had learnt quite a lot about SEO and had already built several WordPress blogs (even though they mostly failed at making any money) and felt confident enough that I could provide the services that were being asked.

I started bidding on jobs and before I knew I had won the contracts.

By the way if I had to start over again: This Is The Best Online Business To Start in 2024

2010 – Quitting My Job To Pursue Freelancing

Within a couple of months of starting freelancing I decided to pursue this full time and quit my job.

Over the next couple of years I focused my efforts on SEO services.

I created a website to sell my SEO consulting services and was able to get it ranked in Google for SEO related keywords such as SEO Company and SEO Consultant.My blog back in 2012!

It didn’t take me long until I was pretty fed up of clients.

Ultimately I was under charging for my services and realized I could make more money doing SEO for my own websites.

I decided to pivot and focused my efforts on blogging.

I started off by creating review blogs of popular affiliate marketing programs.

Here’s one of my blogs I managed to find from April 2012:

One of my reviews from back in 2012

I started reviewing products and between January 2012 and April 2012 I was making several $1,000 per month in affiliate commissions.

But then in 2012 Google changed their algorithm and what I was doing stopped working.

I had to re-invent how I was able to make money, so over the next 12-18 months I went back to being broke whilst I figured everything out.

This Is The Business I Would Start Today If I Went Broke

2014 to 2016

In February 2014 I had my first ever 5-figure month online.

It was the culmination of the previous 6-12 months work after I had to re-invent my entire online business.

This continued to snowball and I ended up becoming the number one affiliate in a network marketing company, all because of the SEO strategies I was using.

My income during this period increased but also didn’t last.

A lot of the strategies I was using were shortsighted and high risk.

By the end of 2016 a lot of the strategies I was using stopped working and I had to go back to the drawing board.

Fortunately I’d built up some savings by this point, so the drop in income didn’t affect me as badly as it could have.

Instead of focusing on short term methods I needed to look at building long term income.

Remember – This Is The Business I Would Start Today If I Went Broke

2016 – I Launched NoBSIMReviews

About 9

In November 2016 I launched NoBSIMReviews.com with the goal of reviewing business opportunities.

I started to review various business opportunities and by January 2017 the blog was getting 1000’s of visitors a month.

In fact the first year of operating NoBSIMReviews the blog did over 500,000 visitors:

About 10

Through 2017 I reviewed a couple of 100 different products and systems and partnered with 1 that I believed would be the best for anyone looking to make money online as they provided legitimate training.

We are now approaching 2024 and the blog has developed into a team of writers.

In fact for the last couple of years I’ve handled the day to day operations of the website and overall direction whilst my editor David has done the heavy lifting researching new reviews, writing content and editing other writers work.

The focus now is still on reviewing companies but we cover a vast range of topics such finance gurus, stock investment newsletters, cryptocurrency, internet marketing, software tools, online gurus and even influencers and celebrity figures.

I’ve used the skills I have developed in blogging and SEO to branch out into other niches and lead generation businesses:

Meet Our Editor – David Fortune

David Fortune NoBSIMReviews EditorDavid Fortune has been the editor of NoBSIMReviews since September 2019.

Day to day he handles all the content management, writes his own articles and also edits other writers work to bring up to the standard that we require.

In his own words:

Content creation is my bread and butter but I am also a finance and economics enthusiast. I have a keen eye for identifying genuine opportunities in the vast landscape of online money-making programs and decoding the intriguing teasers found in financial newsletter presentations.

I am committed to providing unbiased, in-depth reviews that help individuals navigate online entrepreneurship and financial investments with confidence.

I empower people with the knowledge and insights needed to make informed decisions in their pursuit of financial growth and security.

When David’s not working he has a keen interest in health, fitness and staying active. You’ll find him out on the trails on his Mountain Bike.

Recommended Reading:

When it comes to starting an online business there are more paths than ever you can choose.

On one hand it’s great, because the internet has levelled the playing field, allowing us to access information from experts on any subject.

On the other hand it’s easier than ever to be overwhelmed and end up doing nothing.

If you want to get started see my no.1 recommendation here:

Below you can find our in-depth guides on other ways of making money:

Find Us On…

If you want to get in touch I recommend using the Facebook Page or you can find our email address on the contact page.