The Real World Tate Review: Legit Worth It?

I decided to join The Real World and bought a subscription so after putting it to the test over the last 12 months I can share my personal firsthand experience as a member.

Andrew claims The Real World is a fully independent learning platform that is meant to provide his followers with “the portal to escape the matrix.” But is it really a global community that can help you build a profitable business?

Let me share my experience and results with The Real World including the benefits and drawbacks. Then you’ll have all the information you need to make an informed decision on whether you want to join.

Before I start…

If you’re tired of scams and want a real solution for making money online, check out my no.1 recommendation.

This is the best business to start in 2023 and made me over 27k last month alone:

Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

Key Takeaways

  • The Real World is an online business education platform created by Andrew Tate to teach people how to attain financial freedom.
  • It offers video lessons and community support across different “campuses” focused on money-making methods like ecommerce, copywriting, crypto investing.
  • The goal is to provide the skills and mindsets to earn a 6-figure online income and “escape the matrix” of traditional work.
  • It costs $49.99 per month. As of June 2023, there are over 215,000 members.
  • Benefits include affordable pricing, actionable content, and an engaged community. Downsides are limited recurring commissions and lack of custom 1-on-1 teaching.
  • One way to earn is by promoting The Real World via affiliate marketing on social media, but requires substantial effort to see good earnings.
  • While more advanced than Tate’s past programs, better alternatives likely exist for in-depth training on the various course topics.
  • VERDICT: The Real World provides some value around community and starter knowledge but has limitations around depth of training and monetization options. Given Tate’s legal issues, the platform’s future remains uncertain.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

What is Andrew Tate’s The Real World

The Real World (TRW) is a learning platform by Andrew Tate that can be found at jointherealworld.com

It is run by “professors” who teach people how to make money online usually in an area they excel at. Tate himself is hardly involved in the day-to-day running of TRW (which explains why it still worked even whilst he was in jail).

The Real World Tate

I have been purchasing a monthly subscription every month since the program launched in November 2022. Before that, I was subscribed to his original program, Hustler’s University, which he shut down when he was “canceled.”

Just like Hustlers University, The Real World is purely an online educational platform. The tutors (called professors) teach students skills they can use to make money online as well as how to invest their earnings to create wealth.

The professors use a practical approach whereby you learn by applying the lessons in real world scenarios. To be honest, I really like the way they teach inside the campuses, they are engaging and have quizzes to test you on what you are learning.

In November, Tate had over 150,000 people inside a private Telegram group waiting to get access to TRW when it launched. Now it has over 200,000 users and that figure is growing.

After being a member for several months now, I can tell that The Real World is an online business education platform that provides mentoring services, wealth creation methods, and coaching to members. In that sense, it sounds a lot like Hustler’s University but simply a more evolved product.

Now, unlike a conventional university, The Real World does not provide a certificate of completion or accreditation of any kind and it is not affiliated with any other education providers.

We’ll look into the various campuses and how they work later in this review, but first let’s talk a little about it’s founder Andrew Tate.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

Who is Andrew Tate?

To many people, Andrew Tate is known for his overt displays of wealth and controversial opinions. In the past few years, he has been able to develop a large following thanks to the rise platforms like TikTok and YouTube that enabled his content to go viral.

Andrew Tate

Tate is a former professional kickboxer and was on Big Brother in 2016. He and his brother, Tristan Tate, created a webcam business where men would log in and chat with women online, paying $4 a minute for a call. They made a lot of money from this because men were willing to pay to talk to a girl.

Besides that, Andrew also sold online courses aimed at helping men become better at dating. They were similar in style to the pickup artists of the early 2000s and were sold at $500 each. The 11 courses were removed from his website when he launched Hustlers University.

Tate has also been selling access to The War Room, a group chat on Telegram that costs $4,497. He refers to it as “a global network in which exemplars of individualism work to free the modern man from socially induced incarceration.”

One of its selling points is that it offers you direct, personal access to Tate in a way that Hustlers University and TRW doesn’t.

In August 2022, Tate was on the news as he had been de-platformed from social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and TikTok. This is ultimately what led him to cancel Hustler University and re-launch it as The Real World.

On December 29th 2022 Andrew Tate found himself back in the headlines as he was arrested in Romania alongside his brother Tristan on allegations of human trafficking, rape, and creating an organized crime group.

This came just 1 day after his Twitter beef with Greta Thunberg where he poked fun at the climate activist sharing his extensive car collection and saying how much his cars emit CO2.

On the 11th of July 2023 Tate was interviewed by Tucker Carlson on Twitter. The interview has clocked up over 91 million views in the first few days of airing.

As of August 4th 2023 they have been released from house arrest and placed under judicial control, a less restrictive measure that allows them to leave the house.

As I type this today it’s now December 29th 2023 and a whole year since Tate’s arrest yet the case still is pending.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

How does The Real World work?

Unlike HU which was running on Discord servers, The Real World operates on dedicated servers controlled by Tate and his team.

You can access The Real World portal through your web browser. The portal is custom built with self-reliant infrastructure but works like Discord. Tate also ensured that he has his own payment processors.

The Real World portal on a web browser

There is an app you can install on your smartphone to access the portal on the move. The app is available on the Apple App Store, but as of the 12th of August 2023 is no longer available on the Google Play Store after Google opted to delete it.

Here is what it looks like on a mobile device:

The Real World phone App

The smartphone app allows you to access the campuses conveniently in one place.

You can access the courses on your smartphone app

The Real World portal is subdivided into campuses (or channels) whereby each campus focuses on a specific topic.

There are dedicated professors for each topic and they teach you the steps to their business model (how to do it). You learn by implementing the skills with real-life experience.

The Copywriting Campus is the most popular

The copywriting campus is the most popular course with more than 130,000 students. People like it because you don’t need a ton of money to get started. Only a laptop and internet connection are enough to get started.

There has been no minimum age requirement to join The Real World, which means that anyone who can pay the subscription fee can join.

A large number of users on the server are under 18 and although they cannot trade crypto or stocks they still join those chat rooms. It should be noted that at no point do the professors encourage under 18’s to break the law and create accounts where they shouldn’t. They advise them to follow the rules, and use the help of parents if they need to access accounts that they are not old enough to do yet.

Although most of the content on The Real World celebrates winning, members can also share personal stories of their insecurities, grief, and feelings of being unaccomplished in life. It’s a portal that encourages members to band together and lift each other up to achieve success.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

What is included in Andrew Tate’s The Real World?

When you sign up for The Real World, you will start learning how to earn a six-figure income completely online.

The Real World new skills

They offer step-by-step lessons of the following business models:

  • E-commerce: The coaches will show you to find winning products, create the perfect store, and generate traffic on your sites. You will cover, dropshipping or even private labeling. You go from no experience to owning a profitable business online.
  • Copywriting: They teach you copywriting and how to secure high-paying clients.
  • Freelancing: You’ll learn how to get paid to design logos, translate eBooks, edit videos, manage social accounts, and create websites. You also learn to cultivate loyalty from clients.
  • Artificial Intelligence: With AI getting a lot of attention these days, they teach you the relevant skills to monetize it.

When you earn enough money, they teach you how to multiply your income by investing in cryptos or stocks.

The Real World multiply your income

They focus on investment strategies that are supposed to multiply your profits.

The final step is scaling your business.

The Real World scale your business

They teach you how to fine-tune your operations and accelerate your business growth.

According to Tate, the program gives you the chance to directly communicate with other people making six figures every month.

Once you join this global community, you get to support each other, overcome problems as a community, and celebrate your achievements. You also learn over 18 methods of making money.

How the Campuses Work

The campuses have modules, each with tutorials (comprising written material and videos of the professor teaching the subject).

How The Real World Campuses work

Here is an example of a video in the copywriting campus:

The copywriting professor in The Real World

You have to absorb the content sequentially because the latter tutorials are only unlocked when you finish up the preceding ones. Here is an example in the crypto campus:

The crypto campus The Real World

And here is an example of the copywriting campus:

the copywriting campus The Real World

There are quizzes to test you to ensure you understand the content. You have to get everything correct to proceed to the next tutorial.

Tutorial questions in The Real World

If you fail to get the right answer, you can retake the questions and review the material as many times as you need.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

Who are the Professors?

The coaches are called “Professors” but we are assured that “their teachings come from experience, not theory.”

The Real World Professors

Andrew also says that these professors earn over $1M in profits using the methods they teach in The Real World and they guide and mentor you throughout your business journey.

How Much Does Andrew Tate’s The Real World Cost?

Andrew Tate's The Real World

To join The Real World the monthly membership cost is $49.99. Personally I found this to be good value and I’m happy to pay this each month for what I am able to get in return.

References to The Matrix

When Tate was promoting the program before launch, there was a video on the landing page that was teeming with The Matrix references.

In the clip, Morpheus (one of the leading characters in The Matrix) says, “This attack is an act of desperation” which was a reference to how Andrew Tate sees his recent troubles.

They referred to you (the viewer) as Neo:

Andrew Tate's The Real World

In The Real World, Tate is Morpheus, and joining the program was compared to escaping the Matrix by taking the red pill, and joining the actual real world that is not some simulation meant to ensnare you.

Andrew Tate's The Real World

Escaping “The Matrix”

Andrew Tate believes that you should strive to “escape the matrix” because he thinks having a 9-5 job makes you, a “peon” or a “wage slave brokie.”

He wants you to be part of the hustle culture and grow your wealth without relying on employment. The Real World is meant to give you an escape by giving you methods for earning money online.

In one of his videos, he says:

“The Matrix wants you poor, weak, alone and complacent.

When a powerful force like Andrew Tate tries to wake you up, the Matrix attempts to erase him.

It’s time to wake up, Neo. You must become rich, strong, well-connected, with a soul of fire.

We are opening a mass portal to escape slavery.

THE REAL WORLD is a community, a membership, an educational platform, it’s a way out.”

Red Pill

Red pilling, a concept introduced by The Matrix, has been part of the cultural lexicon for the last several years. In the movie, the protagonist, Neo, is offered a choice between a blue pill that will keep him trapped in a simulation living a meaningless life, and a red pill that will allow him to escape the matrix and experience reality, and have a purposeful life.

Tate’s followers are people who want to “escape the matrix” and this platform is meant to break people free by giving them strategies the wealthy use in today’s world. The concept of freedom, according to Tate, is very much about financial freedom.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

What is Hustler’s University?

Hustlers University 2.0 is the program that was scrapped to make way for The Real World. Although in April 2023 Tate updated HU to the 4.0 edition.

Hustler's University

Tate founded Hustlers University 2.0 in 2021. For $49.99 a month, users had access to private Discord servers with video lessons about money-making methods like investing in cryptocurrency, setting up e-commerce and Amazon stores, and offering copywriting services to businesses.

Just like TRW, the online Discord network was divided into “campuses” where each campus taught a certain subject.

Is Andrew Tate’s The Real World Legit?

Based on my firsthand experience The Real World is a legit program that offers lessons on how to make money to attain financial freedom and gives you access to a community of like-minded individuals.

It is a mentoring program that attracts the kind of person that thinks that the modern education system has failed. It is for those who are looking for alternatives to traditional forms of education like school and university.

It is for people who want to network with others like them; people focused on getting rich.

Benefits of The Real World

Here’s the list of benefits I found after being a member for several months:

  • The monthly price point is affordable for most people
  • The campuses are packed full of actionable content where you learn real skills to make money online
  • There is a good sense of community where members lift each other up and help each other to succeed
  • The campuses are constantly being updated and new campuses added such as the Fitness campus
  • You are able to tap into resources that Tate and his team have access to
  • The training on video editing I found especially useful, how to make viral content, shorts and accessing the library of Tate content

Drawbacks of The Real World

Some are of the drawbacks that I encountered:

  • The affiliate program only offers a 1 time commission (most people would earn more money as an affiliate elsewhere)
  • The monthly cost could be a problem for some people
  • Having multiple campuses can be a distraction (even though it’s also a positive thing)
  • There is not much content from Andrew Tate himself. You are mostly learning from other professors
  • There are better courses that go far more in-depth on the campus subjects

How To Earn Money Online With The Real World Tate

You can make money online if you join the Marketing Bootcamp.

The marketing bootcamp is what allows you to actually become an affiliate for The Real World and earn commissions in dollars by referring people.

Inside this bootcamp they teach you marketing methods such as how to go viral posting short clips of Andrew Tate content on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube Shorts and then encouraging people to join The Real World via your affiliate link which every member of TRW has access to.

This is what allowed Hustler’s University to go viral and Tate to gain worldwide fame. The clips posted were not done by Tate himself, but simply taken from long form content and edited into short clips that had the potential to go viral.

The problem I have experienced with the marketing bootcamp (affiliate) campus is that the commission rate is very small and not recurring.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

Are people inside The Real World making money with affiliate marketing?

There are many people who are making $100’s and even $1000’s a day with this exact method, although in order for it to work you do need to be consistent and post regularly. There is an emphasis on rapid execution so that is very much what you have to do to be financially free.

I personally tested it on a brand new Instagram and was able to make some clips go viral, currently 1 of my clips has over 19,000 views.

That being said, the negative part is you will need a lot of views to really start making good money. Even with that many views I have only managed to refer a few people into TRW and would be able to earn higher commissions with other programs.

The skills you will learn inside the marketing bootcamp can be applied to other businesses though, they simply recommend you start by promoting The Real World since they have already compiled a library of Tate clips you can edit which makes the process a lot quicker.

I personally found that this campus was extremely valuable in teaching video editing and I will be applying these skills to other businesses, so it has been a great benefit personally for me.

RECOMMENDED: Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

Verdict on Andrew Tate’s The Real World

After becoming a member of The Real World myself, my personal opinion is that it offers far more than HU ever did and is a good place for newbies to get started building an online income. That being said, I do believe there are better programs out there for learning how to make money online if you want to go more in-depth with particular methods.

As of June 2023, there are over 215,000 people subscribed to The Real World and the number keeps growing.

There are over 200,000 members of The Real World

From my experience, The Real World provides you with practical skills and access to a community of like-minded individuals.

I can confidently say that it was created for people who want to acquire monetizable skills and ultimately become rich, just like Andrew Tate. The most valuable part of the whole membership is probably the community aspect where people can come together with a common purpose of wanting to better themselves.

It will be interesting to see how The Real World develops as Tate has now been released from jail and will be able to re-commence working on the program.

Before you leave

If you’re tired of scams and want a real solution for making money online, check out my no.1 recommendation.

This is the best business to start in 2023 and made me over 27k last month alone:

Go here to see my no.1 recommendation for making money online

David Fortune

David Fortune has been the editor NoBSIMReviews.com since 2019. He is an expert at writing content on stock advisory services, side hustles, reviewing online business opportunities and many more topics. You can learn more about David on our about us page.

Go here to see the best business to start in 2024